Automatic bids for March Madness

Published 10:09 p.m. ET March 12, 2019 | Updated 9:43 p.m. ET March 13, 2019

Selection Sunday can be a stressful time for teams on the NCAA tournament bubble, especially for members of mid-major conferences. The following teams won’t be feeling that stress, though, as they took care of business by punching their ticket to the Big Dance by winning their respective conference tournaments. 

Here’s a quick look at how each team sealed an automatic bid into March Madness:


— Liberty (28-6), Atlantic Sun Conference champion

— Gardner-Webb (23-11), Big South Conference champion

— Iona (17-15), Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference champion 

— Bradley (20-14), Missouri Valley Conference champion 

— Murray State (27-4), Ohio Valley Conference champion

— Wofford (29-4), Southern Conference champion 

— Northern Kentucky (26-8), Horizon League champion 

— Northeastern (23-10), Colonial Athletic Association champion

— Fairleigh Dickinson (20-13), Northeast Conference champion 

— Saint Mary’s (22-11), West Coast Conference champion

— North Dakota State (18-15), Summit League champion 

— Colgate (24-10), Patriot League champion   

More: 2019 college basketball conference tournament schedule


Show Thumbnails

Show Captions


Source link

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button